Show details

Listings are for East Coast. For local listings, Enter zip code   or   Sign in

Face Off

A competition series explores the work of special-effects makeup artists. 

Michael Westmore, Rayce Bird, Anthony Kosar, Laura Tyler, Adam Milicevic, Alan Carnes, Anthony Reyes, Benjamin Peter, Daniel Prado, Darla Edin, Emily Serpico, Gregory Hewett, Jamie Leodones, Julian Bonfiglio, Kelly Harris, Logan Long, Regina Jiganti, Rob Miller, Stephanie Masco, Roy Wooley, Miranda Jory, Wayne Anderson, Conor Mccullagh, Bethany Serpico, Catherine "cat" Paschen, Chloe Sens, Corinne Foster, Daniel Phillips, Daran Holt, George Schminky, Graham Schofield, Margaret Caragan, Matthew Silva, Nicolas "niko" Gonzalez, Rashaad Santiago, Tanner White, Tess Laeh, Tyler Green, Adolfo Rivera, Alana Schiro, Eddie Holecko, Eric Zapata, Frank Ippolito, Laney Parkhurst, Lyma Millot, Rick Prince, Rj Haddy, Samantha Allen, Scott Ramp, Steve Tolin, Bryan "tate" Steinsiek, Alam Park, Alexandra Mccoy, Autumn Cook, David "house" Greathouse, Eric Fox, Jenna Green, Katherine "katie" Machiek, Kristian Kobzina, Meagan Hester, Michael Garcia, Troy Rivers, Carpucine Childs, Nicole Chilelli, Derek Garcia, Eric Garcia, Rod Maxwell, Jason Milani, Sarah Miller, Thomas Pietch, Athena Zhe, Beki Ingram, Brea Joseph, Gerald Macaluso, Greg Lightner, Heather Henry, Ian Cromer, Matt Valentine, Nicholas Herrera, Sue Lee, Tara Lang

Glenn Hetrick (Judge), Neville Page (Judge), Ve Neill (Judge), Lois Burwell (Judge), Gale anne Hurd (Judge), Brian Grazer (Judge), Kevin Smith (Judge), Paul w.s. Anderson (Judge), Patrick Tatopoulos (Judge), Mckenzie Westmore (Host), Michael Agbabian (Executive Producer), Dwight d. Smith (Executive Producer), Derek Atherton (Executive Producer)

05:00 PM
"Miss Intergalactic"  A foundation challenge is followed by the artists creating alien beauty queens for the inaugural Miss Intergalactic Pageant; special guest Gabriela Isler.  (Repeat) SYFY
06:00 PM
"Super Selfies"  The remaining artists must create and apply superhero makeup to themselves.  (Repeat) SYFY
07:00 PM
"Imaginary Friends"  The remaining six artists must work with a group of children to bring imaginary friends to life.  (Repeat) SYFY
08:00 PM
"Deadly Dolls"  The artists must overcome obstacles in order to give life to creepy dolls; special guest judge and "Chucky" creator, Don Mancini.  (Repeat) SYFY
09:00 PM
"Full Steam Ahead"  (Repeat) SYFY
11:00 PM
"Full Steam Ahead"  (Repeat) SYFY
08:00 AM
"Return of the champions"  Former champions Rayce Bird, Anthony Kosar, and Laura Tyler coach teams of five artists who will compete; a challenge twist in lieu in elimination carries the action into the next episode.  (Repeat) SYFY
09:00 AM
"Monkey Business"  The contestants are challenged with an unexpected twist; they must create a third character based on primates.  (Repeat) SYFY
10:00 AM
"Let the Games Begin"  Josh Hutcherson guest stars.  (Repeat) SYFY
11:00 AM
"Royal Flush"  The remaining artists make playing cards come to life in the style of Tim Burton for the first individual challenge.  (Repeat) SYFY
Face Off 8

``Face Off'' returns for its eighth season with a new twist: the 15 contestants are divided into three teams, each mentored by a previous winner. Rayce Bird, Anthony Kosar and Laura Tyler return and select five special-effects makeup artists to coach throughout the season. The contestants are whittled down through weekly elimination challenges until only three remain to compete in the finale. The eventual winner receives $100,000, a new car and a VIP package from Kryolan Professional Make-Up. Also returning to the show is judge Ve Neill, who took Season 7 off to work on the ``Hunger Games'' movies. She rejoins fellow judges Glenn Hetrick and Neville Page. This season's guest judges include Oscar-winning makeup artist Rick Baker, horror icon Clive Barker and artist Todd McFarlane. Actress McKenzie Westmore hosts.

Current cast
Mckenzie Westmore Glenn Hetrick Neville Page Ve Neill Michael Westmore Rayce Bird Anthony Kosar Laura Tyler Adam Milicevic Alan Carnes

Program data from Tribune Media Services, Inc.